Latest newsSport

AS Monaco unveil its new home kit for the Centenary season

AS Monaco and Kappa are pleased to present the new HOME kit that Monegasque players will be wearing for the 2024-2025 season, marking the Club’s Centenary.

As the Principality club celebrates its 100th anniversary this season, the home jersey to be worn by the Monegasque players will naturally pay tribute to the prestigious history of the Rouge & Blanc. In particular, the club’s victorious seasons in the French league… The new jersey takes a detail from each of the eight jerseys worn during the club’s title-winning seasons.

A detail from each title

From the mythical diagonal imagined by Princess Grace (1960-61) to the vertical red stripe on the right side (2016-17), as well as the white sleeves (1962-63) and their red details (1977-78), the subtle circle around the Club crest (1981-82), the white V-neck (1987-88) embellished with a red stripe (1996-97), or the light grey shadow under the diagonal on the front (1999-00), this kit is a real invitation to step back in time and retrace the seasons that have forged AS Monaco’s success story.

1961, 1963, 1978, 1982, 1988, 1997, 2000 & 2017 🏆

An invitation to celebrate

With this history-laden jersey, AS Monaco and Kappa celebrate both the Club’s feats and the champions who have brilliantly worn its colors. Linking past and present, the official logo for AS Monaco’s centenary celebrations appears on the back of the jersey, just below the collar, inside which is inscribed in red letters the motto “Daghe Munegu”.

An environmentally friendly jersey

The Club crest, adorned in its traditional red, white and gold colors, is featured on the heart side of the jersey, while the Omini Kappa is applied as a transfer on the other side of the chest. Designed with KOMBAT PRO technology developed by Kappa, this jersey meets all the technical requirements needed at the highest level.

The quality of the materials used, especially the 100% recycled polyester, also testifies to Kappa’s commitment to providing first-class equipment while respecting the environment.


All 2024-2025 Kappa x AS Monaco collections are now available at or at the official store – Les Jardins d’Apolline, 1 PROMENADE HONORÉ II, 98000 Monaco – and at

The teams from the eight title-winning sides:

Season 1960-1961:

Goalkeepers : Henri Alberto, Yvan Garofalo, Jean-Claude Hernandez
Defenders : Georges Casolari, Raymond Kaelbel, Marcel Nowak, Georges Thomas
Midfielders : Henri Biancheri, François Ludo, Théo
Strikers : Bert Carlier, Lucien Cossou, Karimou Djibrill, André Hess, Michel Hidalgo, Serge Roy
Coach : Lucien Leduc

Season 1962-1963:

Goalkeepers : Jean-Claude Hernandez, Raymond Sottimano
Defenders : Marcel Artelesa, Georges Casolari, Armand Forchério, Georges Thomas
Midfielders : Henri Biancheri, Jean-Marie Courtin, Jean-Claude Girod, Théo
Strikers : Bert Carlier, Yvon Douis, Karimou Djibrill, André Hess, Michel Hidalgo, Claude Peretti, Georges Taberner
Coach : Lucien Leduc

Season 1977-1978:

Goalkeepers : Yves Chauveau, Jean-Luc Ettori
Defenders : Heriberto Correa, Rolland Courbis, Bernard Gardon, Jean-Claude Fagès, Serge Perruchini, Albert Vanucci, Alfred Vitalis
Midfielders : Jean-Pierre Chaussin, Alain Moizan, Raul Noguès, Jean Petit, Roger Ricort
Strikers : Christian Dalger, Daniel François, Thierry Gudimard, Jean-Noël Luccioni, Delio Onnis, Michel Rouquette, André Tuybens
Coach : Lucien Leduc

Season 1981-1982:

Goalkeepers : André Amitrano, Jean-Luc Ettori
Defenders : Manuel Amoros, Rolland Courbis, Abdallah Liégeon, Thierry Ninot, Jacques Pérais, Alfred Vitalis
Midfielders : Umberto Barberis, Dominique Bijotat, Didier Christophe, Alain Couriol, Jean Petit, Claude Puel, Serge Recordier
Strikers : Bruno Bellone, Ralf Edström, Guy Mengual, Eric Pécout, Jean-Marc Valadier
Coach : Gérard Banide

Season 1987-1988:

Goalkeepers : Jean-Luc Ettori, Angelo Hugues
Defenders : Manuel Amoros, Patrick Battiston, Maurice Revelli, Stéphane Salomon, Luc Sonor, Patrick Valéry, Rémy Vogel
Midfielders : Eric Delétang, Marcel Dib, Jean-Marc Ferratge, Glen Hoddle, Fabrice Mège, Christophe Métais, Claude Puel, Jean-Philippe Rohr
Strikers : Omar Da Fonseca, Youssouf Fofana, Mark Hateley,
Coach : Arsène Wenger

Season 1996-1997:

Goalkeepers : Fabien Barthez, Stéphane Porato
Defenders : Patrick Blondeau, Eric Di Meco, Martin Djetou, Manuel dos Santos, Franck Dumas, Bruno Irles, Philippe Léonard, Lilian Martin
Midfielders : Ali Benarbia, John Collins, Gilles Grimandi, Sylvain Legwinski, Emmanuel Petit, Enzo Scifo, Laurent Viaud
Strikers : Sonny Anderson, Marco Grassi, Thierry Henry, Victor Ikpeba, Dan Petersen, David Trezeguet
Coach : Jean Tigana

Season 1999-2000:

Goalkeepers : Jean-Marie Aubry, Fabien Barthez, Patrice Luzi, Tony Sylva,
Defenders : Pablo Contreras, Philippe Christanval, David di Tommaso, Martin Djetou, Bruno Irles, Phillipe Léonard, Rafael Marquez, Christophe Pignol, John Arne Riise, Julien Rodriguez, Willy Sagnol
Midfielders : Costinha, Salif Diao, Pontus Farnerud, Marcelo Gallardo, Sabri Lamouchi, Sylvain Legwinski,
Strikers : Wagneau Eloi, Ludovic Giuly, Grégory Lacombe, Moussa N’Diaye, Dado Prso, Marco Simone, David Trezeguet,
Coach : Claude Puel

Season 2016-2017:

Goalkeepers : Loïc Badiashile, Morgan De Sanctis, Danijel Subasic, Seydou Sy,
Defenders : Abdou Diallo, Kamil Glik, Jemerson, Jorge, Benjamin Mendy, Andrea Raggi, Djibril Sidibé, Marcel Tisserand, Almamy Touré,
Midfielders : Tiemoué Bakayoko, Bernardo Silva, Gabriel Boschilia, Fabinho, Thomas Lemar, João Moutinho, Kévin N’Doram, Adama Traoré,
Strikers : Irvin Cardona, Guido Carrillo, Ivan Cavaleiro, Nabil Dirar, Radamel Falcao, Valère Germain, Corentin Jean, Kylian Mbappé,
Coach : Leonardo Jardim


Show More
Back to top button